8th District

South PhiladelphiaSouth Philly

After state redistricting, segments of South Philadelphia were added to the 8th Senatorial District. An area rich in cultural heritage and multi-ethnic pride, South Philadelphia is a vital gem of both the city and the region.

This segment of South Philadelphia is represented in the Philadelphia City Council by Kenyatta Johnson.

Southwest PhiladelphiaSouthwest Philadelphia

One of the original segments of the 8th Senatorial District, Southwest Philadelphia includes a wealth of concerned community organizations, bustling business corridors, and natural beauty such as the historic Bartram Gardens.

Southwest Philadelphia is represented in Philadelphia City Council in part by Jannie L. Blackwell and in part by Kenyatta Johnsom.

West Philadelphia

With historic shopping districts along Market Street at both 52nd and 60th Streets as well as the world-renowned University of Pennsylvania, this segment of West Philadelphia brims with activity and innovation. A global melting pot calls this area home.

This segment of West Philadelphia is represented in Philadelphia City Council by Jannie L. Blackwell.

Delaware CountyDelaware County

A dozen Delaware County communities of varying size and makeup compose this segment of the 8th Senatorial District * Collingdale, Colwyn, Darby, Darby Township, Folcroft, Glenolden, Lansdowne, Norwood, Prospect Park, Ridley Park, Sharon Hill, and Yeadon.

These diverse communities represent the best of America.  Each borough and township has its own elected leaders.

2022 State Senate 8th District Map

Below you will find the 2022 State Senate 8th District Map as approved by the Legislative Reapportionment Commission and the Pennsylvania Supreme Court.

Download Map →

2022 Senate District 8 Map